Population:  188,000

Capital:  Dorchester

Largest cities:  Weymouth (20,000), Poole (19,000)



Urban / Rural Districts & Municipal Boroughs:
Beaminster RD
Blandford RD
Blandford Forum MB
Branksome UD
Bridport MB
Bridport RD
Cerne RD
Dorchester RD
Dorchester MB
Lyme Regis MB
Poole MB
Poole RD
Portland UD
Shaftesbury RD
Shaftesbury MB
Sherborne RD
Sherborne UD
Sturminster RD
Swanage UD
Wareham MB
Wareham and Purbeck RD
Weymouth RD
Weymouth and Melcombe regis MB
Wimborne and Cranborne RD
Wimborne Minster UD