Population:  593,000

Capital:  Alnwick

Largest cities: Newcastle upon Tyne (212,000), Tynemouth (51,000)


Urban / Rural Districts & Municipal / County Boroughs:
Alnwick RD
Alnwick UDd
Amble UD
Ashington UD
Bedlingtonshire UD
Belford RD
Bellingham RD
Benwell and Fenham UD
Berwick upon Tweed MB
Blyth UD
Castle ward RD
Cowpen UD
Cramlington UD
Earsdon UD
Glendale RD
Gosforth UD
Haltwhistle RD
Hexham RD
Hexham UD
Morpeth MB
Morpeth RD
Newbiggin by the Sea UD
Newburn UD
Newcastle upon Tyne CB
Norham and Islandshires RD
Rothbury UD
Rothbury RD
Seghill UD
Tynemouth RD
Tynemouth MB
Walker UD
Wallsend UD
Weetslade UD
Whitley Bay UD
Willington Quay UD